Thread: Pinnacle Studio Plus 12 - Blurry Menu

Default Pinnacle Studio Plus 12 - Blurry Menu

I am new to video editing, but I am working on putting together a wedding video for some good friends of ours.

I was told (from Best Buy) that Pinnacle was a great program to use. I have been able to figure out how to put a basic video together, using various video effects, menu links, transitions, photo montages, etc.

But now I am to the stage of burning. I did a general "burn to disc" straight from the editing stage. It did the burning process & finalized the disc without errors. However when we watch it, on both the old tube-TV and our new 1080i flat screen .... the video footage and main menu are VERY BLURRY. Photo Montages look great, and crisp/clear when viewed, no problem there. The menu is the biggest frustration, as on our flat screen you can barely read what the various chapters read. The font is so poor that someone who didn't make the disc may not even be able to guess what it says. I dont have a professional video camera, so the footage wasn't the best to begin with....but it's only a 2 year old $700 JVC model, so I woudln't think the film footage would be quite that blurry. My old home-videos looked better, in my opinion, using a 1980 camcorder!!!

I used a 8.5GB Dual-Layer disc when burning, and therefore was able to burn it at 100% quality with room to spare. It's only about 82 minutes of edited video. So I wasn't losing qulity due to excess file size. Any suggestions to those who have used Pinnacle Studio Plus 12???? Customer support has no suggestions - not exactly great help, in my opinion.