Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Trying to capture video with Vegas 6. Dropping frames

  1. #1

    Default Trying to capture video with Vegas 6. Dropping frames

    I tried capturing a tape twice now, it drops nearly every other frame, and the voice is basically just jitters. APP CS4 captures without any drops in frames. Why does Vegas 6 drop frames?

  2. #2

    Default

    No idea at all.

    Why not stay with what works?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Surrey, UK
    Posts
    10,844
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DigitalError404 View Post
    APP CS4 captures without any drops in frames. Why does Vegas 6 drop frames?
    Are you capturing to different drives (eg Vegas to a cramped System drive, and CS4 to a nicely defragmented separate drive?
    Tim

Similar Threads

  1. Video Dropping frames and freezing in premier 6.5 ...
    By sharry20 in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-25-2005, 10:48 PM
  2. it's dropping my frames...help
    By kertner in forum Pinnacle Studio, Edition including Avid Xpress and Liquid
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-17-2005, 05:05 PM
  3. Dropping of frames
    By crazyhamster in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 05-10-2005, 06:34 PM
  4. should i be dropping frames?
    By burngoff_snarlynuts in forum Hardware Problems
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 02-03-2004, 09:14 AM
  5. dropping frames, need help!
    By burngoff_snarlynuts in forum Hardware Problems
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-28-2004, 01:35 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •