Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Vegas 9 PRO - Requirements not met

  1. Angry Vegas 9 PRO - Requirements not met

    When installing Sony Vegas 9 PRO, im getting this error:

    My system spec;
    CPU: AMD Athlon 7850 2x 3GHz (oc)
    VGA: GeForce 9600GT 1gb (oc)
    RAM: 2048MB DDRII
    HDD: 640gb (Free 75gb's)
    OS: Windows XP SP3

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Surrey, UK
    Posts
    10,847
    Blog Entries
    1

  3. Default

    Same error
    Last edited by lauris3722; 08-13-2009 at 10:36 PM.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    ENGLAND!
    Posts
    774

    Default

    This may sound random but do you have Windows Media Play 11? If not try and install that then try and install Vegas again.

  5. Default

    Windows Media Player 11 is only for Vista and Genius... I don't want to spend money in genius :/

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Surrey, UK
    Posts
    10,847
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by lauris3722 View Post
    Windows Media Player 11 is only for Vista
    Are you telling me my PC is running Vista? Strange, it claims it's XP!

    Seriously, I simply downloaded WMP11 as part of a regulat Windows update for XP - in other words I didn't do anything fancy - Windows Update simply offered it to me.
    Tim

  7. Default

    Well, when i downloaded WMP 11, it asked for genuine windows and wmp was unusable.
    Edit: I downloaded validation crack... IT WORKS!!!
    Thanks!
    One more question... Do Vegas 9 Platinum Edition addons/plugins work for Vegas 9 pro?
    Last edited by lauris3722; 08-14-2009 at 02:39 AM.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Surrey, UK
    Posts
    10,847
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by lauris3722 View Post
    Edit: I downloaded validation crack... IT WORKS!!!
    Ahhh, so you're using stolen software. No wonder you had trouble. I'm so glad I was able to help you out after you've stolen from me and others here by pusing up the cost of the software we use.

    Go Away.
    Tim

  9. Default

    You are Microsoft admin? I didn't said that i stolen Vegas, i said that i stolen validation crack (For genuine).

  10. #10

    Default

    I'm trying to install Vegas 10 but every time I try it keeps on saying: ERROR: Failed to install Microsoft .NET Framework 3.0. If you have any idea what the problem is, or how to improve it, Pleeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaase tell me.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Film Festival requirements
    By digitalsfx in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-07-2009, 11:10 AM
  2. Which s/w best fits these requirements?
    By CamCoat in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-28-2008, 04:39 PM
  3. Basic requirements
    By deckitout in forum Technology advice and tips
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 03-12-2008, 01:00 PM
  4. system requirements
    By lefva in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 08-08-2006, 11:48 PM
  5. system requirements for premier 6
    By brendanx in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-30-2006, 06:29 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •