Thread: A Few Questions

Smile A Few Questions

Hello all, I am new to using Adobe products(new as in I have 0 experience). I got CS4 Master Suite from my family as a gift for going back to school. My fist question is about Premiere Pro.... I figured out to import videos, music and pictures pretty fast, and i now have a little 3 miute and 30 second video set up. The issue im having with it is when i go to export, i select export media and adobe encoder loads. i select mpeg 2 DVD as my choice(because im trying to set up a slideshow for my family on their projector) and it encodes and i think awesome im done. however when i open the video in windows media player or VLC media player and even realtime i get either pictures and no audio, or i get all audio and no pictures.... any help there would be apreciated. my other question is, is there any books or dvds out there or even online videos that people might suggest on how to learn the basics of of the suite? any help is apreciated, also before i forget, my name is scott and nice to meet you all.

also, does anyone have a recomendation for a decent quality on the cheap side digital camera for recording film?

Blog Entries

it sounds like you are possibly creating seperate audio and video streams. These are used ti author a DVD. if you want to play you DVd on a stand alone player, you will need to create a dvd rather than just export the MPEG2. If not, suggest that you use the adobe media encoder in cs4 to export to wmv.
    Posted via Mobile Device

Western Europe

Try this... make sure the orange line is going around the timeline panel. Then click on File->Export->Export to Encore, Encore makes the dvd for you, not APP. It's a two stage process where you create your video in APP and then Export it to Encore, takes a while but might do the job for you. It's mostly automatic but just pay attention to any onscreen messages.

Default Thank You Both