Thread: Text over Video on Movie Studio 9

Default Text over Video on Movie Studio 9

I have just bought Sony MS 9 Plat Pro and cannot seem to get text appearing over the top of video in any format? Please is this possible, if so how?..I am new to editing! Thx

Blog Entries

Of course it's possible. I could tell you how.

But I won't. I'll show you where to find out, because then you'll know where to find out other things you'll need to know.

Help | Interactive Tutorials

Work through them. You'll get to grips with Vegas much quicker (and thus enjoy it more) if you do so. (Or you can skip straight to the one about adding titles, if you want)

Enjoy
    Tim

Tim,
    Been through the add title tutorial but it stops without completing. However cannow add text inmany different ways but cannot get white text. When I change the text colour it goes transpartent rather than white. How do I add white text so it is visibel on a dark video background without it going transparent. I have tried every combination of the colours butcannot get white...very frustrating. Thx for your reply and hope you can help me with this.

Alan

Supply a Screen Grab of what you ARE doing. Sounds like you are adjusting towards the Transparent Range = Alpha Channel. OR you have "muted" the text track.

Default Placing text over scenes

Quote Originally Posted by TimStannard View Post
    Of course it's possible. I could tell you how.

But I won't. I'll show you where to find out, because then you'll know where to find out other things you'll need to know.

Help | Interactive Tutorials

Work through them. You'll get to grips with Vegas much quicker (and thus enjoy it more) if you do so. (Or you can skip straight to the one about adding titles, if you want)

Enjoy
    After using Movie Maker Vista for a long time, I was frustrated when I purchased Sony Vega Movie Studio 9 Platinum to find that is very difficult to place text over specific sections of a video.