Thread: Small Karting Event filming required

Cool Small Karting Event filming required

Hi Guys,

How odd, despite being a videographer myself, I cannot seem to find one in my area searching on google!

I am holding a small karting event on Sunday 16th August 2009 for my birthday. A gathering of my friends and family will be there to compete in around 14 short heats a semi-final and a final. The total event time is about 2 and a half hours at a track near M1 J16. The track iself is very small and therefore easy to cover.

What I would like is for somebody to film the event as it unfolds from me and my guests arriving until the end of the podium celebrations. I am looking for some short interviews with all those who are racing before and after the event and filming of the heats themselves. What I would like is a quote for just filming (mini dv tapes) and for filming and editing/dvd production. It is odd, after all these years filming other people I have realised I barely have any film of my life and events. I would love to be on the other end of what I do.
    I will consider all reasonable hourly rates or total job quotes.

Please contact me on my email address which is benjames@fsmail.net

Look forward to hearing from you.
    Ben

PS I am also on the lookout for a photographer.

Blog Entries

Quote Originally Posted by Benjibum View Post

...I will consider all reasonable hourly rates or total job quotes.

Thanks Ben, that's what we like to see in this section! Good luck.

Blog Entries

Quote Originally Posted by The Guru View Post
    Thanks Ben, that's what we like to see in this section! Good luck.
    Yeah, I echo that. Odd, isn't it that on one thread we have a Pro Drag team looking for a freebie, and here, a sensible chap who knows what's what.

Wish I could bid for this - but thankfully, August is rapidly becoming one of those months.

Best of luck Benjibum.