Thread: The Gate

Default The Gate

first effort with my new Panasonic point n shoot

another work in progress .......

[ame=http://www.vimeo.com/5684263]The Gate on Vimeo[/ame]

2. Default

The music reminds House MD I'm not a pro or smth, but here is my opinion. At the begining I was hoohed in, but later on something kept bothering me. First, through all video I was wondering, maybe cementary should have been shown with darker and not so vivid colors. I think that would fit the music. Also near the end some (not all) fade ins were too quick and distracted my attention a bit...

Quote Originally Posted by Pistukas View Post
    The music reminds House MD I'm not a pro or smth, but here is my opinion. At the begining I was hoohed in, but later on something kept bothering me. First, through all video I was wondering, maybe cementary should have been shown with darker and not so vivid colors. I think that would fit the music. Also near the end some (not all) fade ins were too quick and distracted my attention a bit...

thanks for your observations Pisukas, hopefully i'll be back up there to gat some more footage tomorrow .....with my new tripod

Nice peice mate. I thought it was all well put together bar one part - where you half faded in a tombstone. I'm just not a fan of that type of effect, if something's going to fade in then we want to see all of it rather than just an overlay

Other than that though it was good. Fitting music, good pace and good use of fade in transitions.

I don't know if I missed the point to it...but was there a point to it? Other than that the choice of shots were nice, set the scenes well and slow crawl forward with the camera was a nice touch.

I don't know if it was just the audio compression when uploading to vimeo but the fuzz started to really distract me after a while.

Quote Originally Posted by clay_9 View Post
    I don't know if I missed the point to it...but was there a point to it? .
    err.