Thread: new terminator video please comment

1. Default new terminator video please comment

[ame="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FiNTY9voUuU"]YouTube - Terminator Salvation - T4 Music Video V2 - You Are Not Alone[/ame]

Default one question...

IS that what you do for a living )) because it looks like you are a PRO )

3. Default

thank you i wish i did do video editing for a living but sadly i dont, glad you enjoyed it

Blog Entries

Quote Originally Posted by Kuba View Post
    IS that what you do for a living )) because it looks like you are a PRO )
    Of course it looks like he's a pro. He's stolen footage that cost millions to create. Any thicko can do that.

Quote Originally Posted by Andy Lockwood View Post
    Of course it looks like he's a pro. He's stolen footage that cost millions to create. Any thicko can do that.
    lol be nice mate, we all gotta start somewhere. If it gets you used to your editing suite....... fantastic, good work

Quote Originally Posted by Andy Lockwood View Post

I thought that part of being a video editor, depending, is that you would take the original footage and put something together from the best scenes to make something good better. Adding your own text effects, or effects in general. Also, some of the scenes shot and cut would, or could be used in TV promos, spots, commercials etc. all created from the original source... So I'm wondering,... is this forum expecting to see only original work? If so this is not the forum for me.

Juliet

Well here are my thoughts.

I normally would just not watch this kind of thing but I am trying to improve what I can do and so looking at other peoples work is the best way to go. So I watched yours.

Now I assume you rip the main film and then re-edit a new trailer. I will leave the legality issue to you and others and just focus on what I have just seen.