Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Capture problem on Mac os x

  1. Default Capture problem on Mac os x

    Hi Guys

    Ive installed Premiere Pro on my Mac, running Leopard.

    The software picks up my camcorder fine but when I open up the capture window, it plays audio but no video. Just a black screen, so I cant capture anything.

    I need help urgently! I've a tight deadline for this film and 6 hours of footage to sort out!



  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Blog Entries


    Okay, bear with me on this one. Have you actually tried to capture anything?

    Try it. Even if you only see a black screen in your capture window, you can use the camcorder's viewfinder to see what you're playing back. Capture it, save it and see if it's captured picture as well as sound.

  3. Default

    Yes, I have tried to capture, but it tells me it was unable to capture. It simply wont record anything!

    Any other ideas?


Similar Threads

  1. hdv capture problem
    By florin in forum Hardware Problems
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-03-2009, 04:33 PM
  2. capture problem
    By rollo martins in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 12-12-2008, 05:33 PM
  3. Capture problem- please help!
    By Shippo76 in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-12-2008, 09:19 PM
  4. Xl hd capture problem
    By Mark W in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-01-2006, 10:29 PM
  5. problem with capture
    By wired691 in forum Hardware Problems
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-22-2006, 05:34 PM


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts