Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: DUEL VIEW

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Edinburgh
    Posts
    134

    Default DUEL VIEW

    Hi,

    I have the matrox rt2000 graphic card working in dual view at the moment but i'm discovering that application like windows media player and dvd playback software only play back on the left hand screen. When i go to fullscreen or drag the application over to the right hand screen the picture disappears. Is there a reason for this? Is there a way to make it work on both screens?

    Thanks

    Nick
    Full Specs: 3.2 Pentium 4 Processor, 1Gb RAM 80Gb Root Drive, 120Gb Video Drive + another 160Gb external, Adobe Premiere Pro, Pinnacle liquid edition pro, ati radion 256mb

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Berkshire, UK
    Posts
    791

    Default

    Try setting the screen mode to Horizontal Span. This is the same with all dual head video cards (I have an nVidia GeForce which does the same). Video overlay is only available on the primary display (in dualview mode there is a primary and secondary display, in horizontal span the displays assume primaryA and primaryB names)

    Anyway, give it a go.
    Lloyd

    That's my opinion. If you don't like it I have others

    System: Apple Macbook Pro 17, and an external Freecom 500GB eSATA drive.
    Software: Final Cut Studio 2 (FCP 6, Motion 3, Soundtrack Pro 2, Color, DVD Studio Pro 4, Compressor 3), Sonicfire Pro 4.5
    Favourite Resources: Findsounds.com, Free DVD menus, Ken Stone's FCP Page, Wikivid

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Edinburgh
    Posts
    134

    Default

    Hi I tried but it still doesn't work. Apparently with this card it only works on the primary diaplay monitor. Thanks anyway.
    Full Specs: 3.2 Pentium 4 Processor, 1Gb RAM 80Gb Root Drive, 120Gb Video Drive + another 160Gb external, Adobe Premiere Pro, Pinnacle liquid edition pro, ati radion 256mb

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Kent
    Posts
    11,514
    Blog Entries
    24

    Default

    You could get a cheapo PCI graphics card to drive the second monitor. Easier said than done!

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Edinburgh
    Posts
    134

    Default

    Yeah i thought of that but i need that particular card to run the matrox rt2000 system which i still hav't got rid of. Unfortunatly it only works with that type of card.

    Thanks for the suggestion though!
    Nick
    Full Specs: 3.2 Pentium 4 Processor, 1Gb RAM 80Gb Root Drive, 120Gb Video Drive + another 160Gb external, Adobe Premiere Pro, Pinnacle liquid edition pro, ati radion 256mb

Similar Threads

  1. Do I Need Duel Core Processors? Which would you recommend?
    By Hell Atlantic in forum Forum Announcements and News
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12-12-2005, 04:46 PM
  2. View and Vote
    By Marc Peters in forum 2005 Digital Director Video Contest
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 11-06-2005, 01:39 PM
  3. Can't Even VIEW tv!! ALL-in-Wonder 9800
    By nkcowboy in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-03-2004, 07:15 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •