Thread: Canon & Vegas... how does it fair?

Smile Canon & Vegas... how does it fair?

Hi Guys,

I'm a complete novice to this video editing game and at first glance it appears to be a complete minefield. Forgive me if the question seems a little stupid, but this place seems to be where I'll get the answers I'm looking for.

I've just bought a Canon XH-A1 which I hope to use with the Vegas 8 vesion.

I plan to transfer my videos to DVD and hopefully get the best quality available from my kit.

Would you more experienced guys please let me know if I've chosen a decent kit as all I seem to get (naturally) from the sales peolpe is a lot of old sales hype.

Thanks in advance.

Blog Entries

Not much wrong with your choices there. If you haven't got it, add Sony DVD Architect too - that'll help alot in your DVD creation.

Thanks for that Andy. I feel better already.

Its a bit ironic as I've recemtly retired from the BBC/ITV as a freelance film cameraman. News, documentaies etc.
    Many of the so called pro's seem to look down their noses at this stuff, I don't know why as much of what I have seen is amazing,

Have to look into that DVD stuff you mention.

Thanks again

Blog Entries

Vegas in particular is a very accomplished platform to edit with. You'll soon find your feet with it, and if not there is a wealth of help to be had in the Vegas section.

Wink

I'll need to find the Vegas section first LOL!
    I use Cakewalk Sonar 8 audio recording software so am sure I'll get my head around Vegas......Eventually

Blog Entries

Quote Originally Posted by solway View Post
    Many of the so called pro's seem to look down their noses at this stuff, I don't know why as much of what I have seen is amazing,