Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Importing Still images into Premiere Elements

  1. #1

    Question Importing Still images into Premiere Elements

    Hi,

    I am new to this site and a novice user of Premiere elements. I work designing training packages, and my department is currently trying to incorporate video training into our courses. I have been using Premiere Elements to create a piece of training.

    The problem I am having is when I am importing still images they become blurred. The images I am importing are taken from screen shots from one of our systems. I have tried converting to various formats and they look fine untill I import them to premiere. I have tried rendering and exporting the footage to see if it would make any difference but the images still appear blurred. I was hoping someone may be able to help me with this and give me some tips on how best incorporate still images into my projects.

    Thanks in advance,

    Syfi-con

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Kent
    Posts
    11,526
    Blog Entries
    24

    Default

    A way to approach this is to match your source (the picture) to your destination (video) pixel size before importing. Your image editing application is likely to have a better resizing method which will not blur the image.

Similar Threads

  1. Importing still images and using stop motion
    By emz0130 in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-04-2007, 04:01 PM
  2. Importing Images to Premiere Pro
    By uwrazor in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-08-2006, 05:13 PM
  3. Importing images into timeline on Premier elements
    By siolait in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-03-2006, 09:16 PM
  4. Premier Elements - importing other editor EDLs?
    By rcadwell in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-15-2005, 09:23 PM
  5. Does Premiere Elements 1 work with Photoshop Elements 2?
    By Matty Boy in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-28-2005, 08:45 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •