Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Am I not capturing my footage properly?

  1. Default Am I not capturing my footage properly?

    Hi everyone, I have had my Sony HVR V1U for few months now, and i was wondering if I was capturing footage correctly.

    Currently I only use normal MiniDV tapes shooting on 24P mode, so therefore in Final Cut Pro I go easy set up and under Use: i have DV-NTSC selected

    Then I just capture 'normally' from there, however whenever I drag my captured footage into my sequence, it always asks me if I want sequence setting to match the clip setting..I automatically hit yes, so from there my resolution is 720X480....

    am I doing anything wrong here/

    thanks for the help guys

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2008


    yes. you're capturing as standard need to capture as hdv.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Blog Entries


    Under easy set up, select HD 720P rather than DV NTSC and you should capture as HD.

Similar Threads

  1. Capturing 360/PS3 footage
    By Smooth in forum Hardware Problems
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 12-11-2008, 04:20 AM
  2. How to do slo-mo properly and how to render properly? Help!
    By mtx in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-01-2005, 11:59 PM
  3. Capturing footage from VHS problems
    By editor102 in forum Blu Ray, DVD, SVCD and VCD authoring
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-11-2005, 08:14 AM
  4. capturing footage!
    By schilzer in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-04-2004, 02:05 PM
  5. The speed of capturing footage
    By TonyWright in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-28-2004, 07:56 PM


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts