Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Where is best place to buy Adobe software?

Default Where is best place to buy Adobe software?

I live in the UK, and need to buy Adobe Web Premium CS4.

I have been searching the internet for a reasonable deal, and have looked at everything from the official Adobe store (1,374) right to a shop called (799 but it's based in Canada i think).

I'm starting a business and need authentic software, but would also like to find a good price.

Would Adobe software from Canada work on my UK Mac? Would I be able to upgrade from Adobe in the UK when CS5 arrived?

I'm a total novice (if you can't tell), and am desperate for advice.

Any suggestions as to where I should make my purchase?

You should be ok with buying it from Canada.

I've also found this site CS4 PC Suites Adobe Creative Suite 4 Web Premium

Quote Originally Posted by smifis View Post
    You should be ok with buying it from Canada.

I've also found this site CS4 PC Suites Adobe Creative Suite 4 Web Premium

thanks very much for replying. i've done a lot of research online and have even phoned adobe, but cannot seem to relax as the price seems to good to be true.

adobe said if it's english language edition it will work fine in uk, even if it comes from another country but they still put doubt in my mind by saying 'but you're better off buying directly from us, as that way you'll know it works.'

i was on an adobe forum, and apparantly someone working for 'adobe' said software from usa/canada will NOT work on uk computers and you can't buy upgrades, etc.....

i'm just really confused. i have an imac which i bought about 6 months ago, and the system requirements for north american adobe software seem to match up with my computer.

i know that with a north american copy of adobe web premium cs4 i'd either have to give up the
    technical support or use the north american support line (depending on who you believe).

can anybody add anything, good or bad, to the subject.