The WOODSTOCK FILM FESTIVAL, which will celebrate its Tenth Anniversary Sept 30 - Oct 4, is now accepting entriesfor 2009. Awards are presented for Best Feature, Best Documentary, Best Short Documentary, Best Short Film, Best Student Film, Best Cinematography, Best Editing and Best Animation. Cash, prizes and/or services are given out in each category (to see 2008 details and jurors visit Woodstock Film Festival - Hudson Valley Film Commission). Audience Awards are presented for Best Feature and Best Documentary. Award sponsors have included The Lee Marvin Estate (Best Feature), The James K. Lyons Memorial Fund (Best Editing), Panavision (Haskell Wexler Cinematographer Award), Lowel-Light, Apple Computers, Final Draft, Post Factory, A&E Indie Films, Docurama, Kodak, Markertek, Baseline, and others.

Final deadline June 22. Entry fee range from $10 - $50.

Industry participants have included Thelma Adams, Kevin Bacon, Bob Berney, Eamonn Bowles (Magnolia Pictures), Steve Buscemi, Daniel Day-Lewis, Ira Deutchman (Emerging Pictures), Matt Dillon, Robert Downey, Liz Garbus, Leon Gast, Marcia Gay Harden, Woody Harrelson, Ethan Hawke, Todd Haynes, Ted Hope (This Is That), Barbara Kopple, Ang Lee, Melissa Leo, Ron Mann (Films We Like), Albert Maysles, Brett Morgen, Mira Nair, Rosie Perez, D.A. Pennebaker, John Pierson (Grainy Pictures), Bingham Ray (Kimmel Entertainmen), Tim Robbins, Peter Saraf (Big Beach Films), Ted Sarandos (Netflix), John Sayles, Jonathan Sehring (IFC), James Schamus (Focus Features), Ira Schreck, John Sloss (Cinetic Media), Kevin Smith, Morgan Spurlock, Fisher Stevens (Greenstreet Productions), Lili Taylor, Mark Urman (Senator), Christine Vachon (Killer Films), Haskell Wexler, and many others.

To apply online, and for details, visit Woodstock Film Festival - 2009 Entry Form