Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Sony Vegas and Lame MP3 render error

  1. #1

    Default Sony Vegas and Lame MP3 render error

    Is there some way to fix the lame codec render error in Sony Vegas 8.0?

  2. #2

    Default

    I tried installing and re-installing Lame acm codec, FFDShow, and K-lite codec pack 3.80 (with fraunhofer encoder). I get new options in the pull down menu when I go to render the .AVI but the same error message when it tries to render.

  3. #3

    Default

    I ended up just rendering them all as Uncompressed audio and then converted them with OJOsoft video converter. This problem is all over the net with no solution it seems. Everyone installs the required codecs and Sony Vegas wont render the audio to mp3 for some reason.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    129

    Default

    Sony Vegas wont render the audio to mp3 for some reason.

    This problem is not specific to Sony Vegas - you will get exactly the same error if you try and use VirtualDub for example. **

    Are you trying to get higher bitrates enabled for encoding MP3 within Vegas?

    ** Edit: although that may well be version specific.

    Edit2: Found a newer LAME ACM installation . Vegas still doesn't work however VD is ok.
    Last edited by Andy E; 06-17-2009 at 01:57 PM.

  5. #5

    Default

    Yeah I'm trying to get higher bitrates is all i had at first was 56kBits but after installing Lame Mp3 ACM, Fraunhofner Mp3 Encoder, and i think K-Lite codec pack, in Vegas it showed up to 320kBits/Sec for *.Mp3 format but now an audio error comes up when it renders to like 1% and it doesnt finish. Yeah I use Virtual Dub, Audacity, Video Splitters, Joiners, all sorts of programs but Sony Vegas is all that dont work, maybe something like *.dll files of the codecs need to be copied and pasted into the Sony Vegas/ Plugin/ directory.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    129

    Default

    Here's a trick I've used to get higher bitrates in Sony Vegas.

    In your windows\system32 directory should be two files:

    l3codeca.acm
    l3codecp.acm

    1. Rename l3codeca.acm as l3codeca.acm.bak

    2. Take a copy of l3codecp.acm.

    3. Rename the copy as l3codeca.acm.

    You'll probably have to restart Vegas.

    Unfortunately you may have screwed up your installation with the other codecs installs, but it might be worth a shot.

  7. #7

    Default

    I look everywhere on the web to solve the problem of error: "An error occurred When Opening the codec" blade mp3 sony vegas ... but found nothing.

    so ... I try to provide my own solution.

    After some tests, finally it works ....

    This solution is based on a slight modification of the file "LameACM.inf", deleting and adding other needed files.

    Steps to follow:

    1) uninstall all the video codes installed on the machine (using the Control Panel).

    2) deleting from your system32 folder this files (if they exist of course):
    - LameACM.acm
    - Lame_acm.xml
    - L3codeca.acm
    - L3codecp.acm.

    3) reboot

    4) install "lameACM-3.98" that I modified (gooood lameACM-3.98 from tunisia.rar - 4shared.com - online file sharing and storage - download) :
    - Right click on "LameACM.inf" and "install".
    - Restart if necessary (if the program requires it).
    - Double click on "l3codecp.reg and answere yes...yes.

    5) reboot the machine.

    6) end of installation

    7) tries to use "lame mp3" sony vegas 9.0

    bye the error: "An error occurred When Opening the codec


Similar Threads

  1. Sony Vegas Error (PLEASE HELP)
    By darkestwizz in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 05-11-2009, 08:46 PM
  2. Error in Sony Vegas Platinum
    By IamNumber1 in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-11-2008, 08:56 AM
  3. best sony vegas render?
    By vegasshiz in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 06-04-2008, 11:44 AM
  4. Cant Render In Sony Vegas
    By BeavLaH in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-07-2008, 09:56 AM
  5. Sony Vegas 5.0 error
    By Tackleberry in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-21-2006, 07:47 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •