Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Video output

  1. #1

    Default Video output

    Hi,

    I use Adobe Premiere Pro and I want to export my movie for a DVD. What are the best settings to export the movie for a DVD and for the internet?

    I want the best quality for the movie and if i export it as a MPEG-2 movie, it is 210mb and not the best quality if i turn the screen bigger.

    So, can someone help me?

    Thnx!

  2. #2

    Default

    Anyone? In what format do you export your video's?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    ENGLAND!
    Posts
    774

    Default

    always make a master using the format of the footage fo example if you used dv tapes, export it as dv-avi.

    If you use AVCHD cameras, export it as AVCHD.

    and then from that master make copies from it using video conversion software

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Warsop, Nottinghamshire.
    Posts
    4,465
    Blog Entries
    2

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by smifis View Post
    always make a master using the format of the footage fo example if you used dv tapes, export it as dv-avi.

    If you use AVCHD cameras, export it as AVCHD.

    and then from that master make copies from it using video conversion software
    ...Which doesn't actually answer the OP's question. Which was - best format for DVD and web.

    For DVD it is MPEG2 - check your settings and let us know what you've got selected. I use Vegas which does give multiple options - you may have something mis-set, so let us know what you're using now.

    As for web - many differing opinions. Personally I favour WMV but I know I'm in a distinct minority on that one.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    ENGLAND!
    Posts
    774

    Default

    Ah true.

    I forgot to mention thet actual answer. :S

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Western Europe
    Posts
    3,409

    Default

    At only 210Mb you have the data rate set too low. That's the reason why the file size is small and the quality is bad. You need to increase it to high quality, 2 pass and that usually comes in at 7 or 8Mb/s and that will send the file size up and increase the quality. Look for the High Quality setting in the dropdown list.

Similar Threads

  1. Video output settings?
    By tgigov in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-10-2007, 12:28 PM
  2. Vegas output problem - cursors position stays in the output file.
    By viljo in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-04-2007, 04:17 PM
  3. Video Output problem...HELP
    By MattFire in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-10-2007, 11:46 PM
  4. video output to tv
    By jeauk in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-17-2006, 08:46 PM
  5. Video output on my monitor
    By john.hardcastle5 in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-05-2005, 09:05 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •