Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: It's about time- AVCHD's own forum...

1. Default It's about time- AVCHD's own forum...

Hi,
    This is my first post, and also being in the market for a new PC system, I've been waiting to build my new system for a few months. I've seen a few threads on the hardware aspect, and was fully prepared to go that route. Upon further consideration though, I thought how can I build a new system without considering the software first and then building a new system around supporting that software. I've been thinking from the hardware standpoint the iCore7 route, but some are suggesting putting my money into the graphics side of things. That said, I'm interested in trying to get software that will utilize a 64 bit OS that will maximize the software coded for certain hardware. I'm a total newbie to video and it's hardware though. Currently I have a Sony HDR-SR5 for a video cam. I'm recorded a few clips, but my current PC takes forever to render anything, so I've taking a hiatus from using it currently until I get my system up and running. My single core AMD just doesn't cut it (it's a FX-55) and am basically going to read up and what software that is available to use that would take advantage of a 64 bit OS. Currently the software that I own is the Pinnacle Studio 11 Ultimate I purchase about a year and half ago only to discover my current computer is woefully inadequate to render anything without take most of the day .

Regards-
    Surf1div1

Half of you problem is that your using pinnacle.. I tried pinnacle and found it buggy, slow and with the worst customer service I have ever seen.. Once I switched to Vegas My renders were fast and with out crashes, which I got every other time I tried to use pinnacle.. Try the trials of vegas and premiere and see what you think.
    Wil

Software Used:
    TGV Edius 6, TGV ProCoder 3, DVD Lab Pro. 2

http://www.youtube.com/user/ChapmanProduction

3. Default