Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Electric Text help.

Default Electric Text help.

I'm using Sony Vegas 8 Pro.

I'm trying to create a text intro using these electric text tutorials:

[video=youtube;17Goa4Uv_g8]"]First[/url], [url="[/video].

I want to render the video at HDV 720-25P [1280 x 720 @ 25 FPS], but both of these tutorials are rendering the video at 720 X whatever it is. Both of the videos get me to a certain point where I have to edit the axis of the lightning effect, and to re-size it to fit the size of the video. The only problem is that I can't edit the width of the lightning. I can edit the length, but it won't let me edit the width to fit to 1280 X 720. I'm stuck until I figure that out.

- Pete

I studied both Tutes, and the guys are using Track Motion to adjust the X:Y ratios. It is possible to "lock" either of these adjustments. First check to see if you have got any of them locked? This is a good feature if ever I need to constraint my adjustments to either the X or Y axis. You can see that one of them had a problem in constraining his adjustments to the vertical or rotation? If he had engaged the Y or NO Rotation lock this would not have happened. Vegas has a mass of valuable tools. It does take time to discover just what is possible - and then some!

Also confirm you have the edit freely in 3-D space engaged/checked.

Great tutorials, just wish the first chap spoke slower.

It wasn't the axis' that were locked, it was the aspect ratio. So, thank you for the help! You are a life saver.

- Pete

Quote Originally Posted by pete's montreux View Post
    So, thank you for the help! You are a life saver.
    Nah! Just throw money at me! - You're very welcome.

Ok, now I have a new problem.

I've created my electric text intro, but now when I import a video and add it to the project, It's incredibly dark and I can barely see anything at all.