Thread: Blue Flashing Light

Default Blue Flashing Light

This is my first attempt at a "MTV" type music video (usually only do live stuff)

The Band is The Absolute Belters

The video was filmed in local a rehersal room out and about in Portsmouth woth a bit of live footage from a gig at the eastney cellars.

2. Default

I understand the point that you want something to look live.
    But the final picture look dosent look that good. The edeting, speed, cut, choice of scene was really good.

I think the weakness of this video in the lack of beauty shot and the lightning on the exterior and interior set-up ( looks like no lights at all for exterior ). you could have imrove it in post too. take a look at magic bulet or any color correcting software to improve the final look of the picture. Even of looks like live videoclip, you need to work hard on the final outcome picture color look.

But the rest is good!
    Television Technician
    - My Videos -
    Sorry for my bad english im french

I thought it was pretty good. fast paced, edited well.. I was entertained.. Some of the shots seemed pretty dark like JMM mentioned.. But other then that I thought it was pretty good and well made

Software Used:
    TGV Edius 6, TGV ProCoder 3, DVD Lab Pro. 2

Hi cheers for the feedback! It is good to get any response at all!

Your right no lights for outdoor shots, my budget is stretched but I will get some kind of portable lighting soon.

As for beauty shots, urban landscapes are as beautiful as rolling hills but in a different way! If you know what I mean.

I wanted the dark shadowy look for the interior shots they look ok on a tv screen! I think tinternet makes stuff darker!!?

Pete (deltafactorproductions)

Surrey, UK
    Blog Entries

Echo what's been said about the dark bits.
    No problem here with the urban imagery. I think there could have been more as a break from the band shots.