Thread: Making a HD dvd with pinnacle studio 12 ultimate

Default Making a HD dvd with pinnacle studio 12 ultimate

Hi guys !

I'm a totally newbie and I would really appreciate some helps right now.I have a Sony HD camera, the picture quality is just awesome but then when I connected to the pc, import all the parts in to pinnacle 12 studio ultimate, the quality isn't very good( I mean at the small screen at the top, on the right).I'm not sure if this pinnacle's problem ( or it's always like that !? ) or it's my vids problem.And I really hope all my hd videos won't come out to the dvd with that kind of quality.Any ideas ?

Hi Ngodilan,

Can you say what type of files you are editing? - When you work with HD files, the default setting provides a downres'd preview file (for viewing). This makes things much faster for workflow. You can instead have full-res preview files, but you may experience freezes. You then burn the files in full res. To change, go to 'video and audio preferences' and check 'enable full resolution preview'

"Pinnacle Studio Plus works natively with HDV and AVCHD footage. Native HD support means you'll get the same pristine quality from your original source all the way to final output; without transcoding and in real-time. You can even combine projects that mix standard and high definition video and photos for a final result in full HD resolution"

Hi man !

I'm currently working on some .mt2s files.But I think you're right, the program sets the quality of the vids down when preview so it's faster but I think the quality that comes out will be full HD.