Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Short Manual Settings Video With The Canon HV30

  1. #1

    Default Short Manual Settings Video With The Canon HV30

    This is another short test video.. no editing other then adding music.. There is no story or set shots. I basicly was working with the manual focus.. The thing that gets me is on the camera itself everything is sharp and clear. It has to be the fact that im taking HD to SD then back to HD.. but anyway.. take a look and comment if you like, thanks

    Wil

    Software Used:
    TGV Edius 6, TGV ProCoder 3, DVD Lab Pro. 2

    http://www.youtube.com/user/ChapmanProduction

  2. #2

    Default

    Is it just me, ever since all the HDV stuff appeared making videos seems to have another level of difficulty added to it..

    Certainly forget about real time, that was a flash in the pan, I still day HDV is over hyped smoke and mirrors and very soon it will be blown out of the water by the next format.

    Just a note on formats here, you can no longer buy a MiniDV video tape camera where I live, goodbye to a impressive format which lasted over 15 years, I bet todays clever formats don't last this long. Sony will make sure of it.
    I know nothing about youtube, even less about video
    http://www.youtube.com/user/leokimvideo

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Kent
    Posts
    11,338
    Blog Entries
    24

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Chapman Photography View Post
    It has to be the fact that im taking HD to SD then back to HD
    Once you've converted to SD, there's no point attempting to go back to a higher definition. Why did you downconvert?

  4. #4

    Default

    I haven't got my firewire cable yet.. So Im stuck using my capture card and composite out cables.
    Wil

    Software Used:
    TGV Edius 6, TGV ProCoder 3, DVD Lab Pro. 2

    http://www.youtube.com/user/ChapmanProduction

  5. Default

    well, get a cable now !
    You can do really better whit this cameram your footage is good, but its would really looks HD .... in HD ....

    Also its looks like 4:3 aspect ratio ... you can do 16:9 in SD.. try to figure out your configuration to make everything works.

    I had some trouble whit codec and compression mode to export my project in 720p, google and the Vimeo faq helps me a lot.
    Good luck, you gonna make it.
    Television Technician
    - My Videos -
    Sorry for my bad english im french

  6. #6

    Default

    Thanks, yeah I have a cable ordered. Im actualy working on a project now. I just uplaoded a teaser / trailer It'll be in HD.. This is a new cam so im working out all the little details still.. So its still a work in progress..
    Wil

    Software Used:
    TGV Edius 6, TGV ProCoder 3, DVD Lab Pro. 2

    http://www.youtube.com/user/ChapmanProduction

Similar Threads

  1. Test video no.1: Canon HV30
    By Chapman Photography in forum User Videos
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 06-01-2009, 06:30 AM
  2. Canon 5Dmk2 gets manual controls in video mode
    By mike kobal in forum Forum Announcements and News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-27-2009, 10:02 AM
  3. 2nd Attempt with the Canon HV30
    By Chapman Photography in forum User Videos
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-25-2009, 05:32 PM
  4. Canon HV30 or XL1
    By djs in forum Technology advice and tips
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-18-2009, 05:42 PM
  5. How to work with "Manual Settings on a Canon XM-1"
    By gonz in forum Technology advice and tips
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-26-2007, 06:30 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •