Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: How do you like Pinnacle?

Default How do you like Pinnacle?

*Sorry for posting this in more than one place*

Hi,

I am a "mom" video editor. I have old videos from my analog camera as well as new videos on my digital camera that I'd like to edit and transfer to DVD to be able to store and watch.

I was using Pinnacle Studio 9 (I think) which was recommended to me and it was easy to use. However I was using it with a crappy computer so it would take forever, would freeze, etc. I got a new computer and was excited to start again and found out that the Pinnacle Studio I have doesn't work with Vista.

So now years later I'm looking for a suggestion again on a video editing software that I can use. I'm not technical or anything so software that's good and easy to use would be great.

It looks to me like the Pinnacle Studio, Adobe Premiere Elements or maybe Vegas (although it looks to be more "pro" than I'd like) may be the way to go.

How do you like Pinnacle? The Adobe board seems to have more traffic, if you will, is that program better? The same?

Thanks for any advice.

Thanks!
    Stacy

Blog Entries

Stacy- please try not to double post as it confuses the functionality of the forum and makes if fiddly to use. If you would like a thread moved I am sure most of the mods and admin will do that for you so long as it will help you to get the help you need.

Would you like me to close your other thread ?

Mark.

I posted it in the different forums because I wanted opinions from the Pinnacle people and the Adobe people and the other part is my "backstory" if you will.

I don't know how to get the opinions of both users if I don't post it in both places.

I posted it in the other forum first but I wasn't sure I'd get the answer or opinions I was looking for.

Blog Entries

Yes - regardless - it is preferred that questions are not duplicated.

It is actually likely to be counterproductive.