Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: resolution and px size for loading stills into Premerier 7

  1. #1

    Default resolution and px size for loading stills into Premerier 7

    A client has some still photos in their computer.
    They want to send them to me for me to load into a wedding video which I am currently editing.
    What pixel size should they use?
    What resolution should they use? (72 ???)
    For best results in Prememiere 7?
    If I could get that information tonight it sure would be appreciated.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Manchester, UK
    Posts
    1,893

    Default

    To be honest, I'd just get them to send them as they are - Premiere re-scales them absolutely fine, and that way if you want to, you can zoom in on areas of the photo without losing quality.

Similar Threads

  1. Can't change resolution size
    By SonnyD43 in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-02-2006, 08:03 PM
  2. loading mp3 audio failed
    By lukis in forum Pinnacle Studio, Edition including Avid Xpress and Liquid
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-24-2006, 11:42 PM
  3. Project Loading Problem !! PLS Help !!
    By djspark in forum Pinnacle Studio, Edition including Avid Xpress and Liquid
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-22-2005, 01:34 AM
  4. Importing Stills and Pictures What Resolution?
    By roadster in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-14-2005, 09:34 AM
  5. Slow Loading
    By Marc Peters in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-02-2004, 11:45 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •