Thread: Wedding Slideshow Woes

Default Wedding Slideshow Woes

This is my first time joining this forum as a poster although I've lurked in the past and many of the posts have helped me create this video of the proposal to my wife:
    [ame=""]YouTube - Surprise Proposal in Tokyo Part 1[/ame]

Nothing special but not bad for literally picking up Premiere CS3 from no experience.

Anyway, now I'm working on a series of videos for our wedding reception and what I've learned here and what I've learned here and other places has brought me very far but I've hit a brick wall and need some advice/guidance. I apologize in advance if I'm being selfish by asking so many questions or if it goes against forum rules/regulations.
    Here is what I have available for use:

Illustrator CS4
    Premiere Pro CS3
    Photoshop CS2
    After Effects CS4

I have literally no experience with Illustrator or AECS4. I've seen amazing things done with AE but I have no idea how to bring those projects into Premiere OR if that's even possible. These 4 questions are all related to ONE project I have begun in Premiere.
    These are my questions:
    1. I have two GIF files I created in PS that are 200x10 inches at 72 pixels per inch.

Kind of like that.
    The two files begin from opposite sides of the screen and pass by one another, scaling up and down in turn, for approximately 7-10 seconds (I forget the exact length). The 'problem', is that when I render (Microsoft AVI, Compressor: None -> Virtual Dub, Compressor: Xvid) the images are 'blurry'.

Is there any way to 'fix' that? I imagine it's not simply a matter of switching a few values and it may disrupt my entire project in which case I'll just live with it but if there is a workaround that would really be great. I am also a complete newb at this thing so if you have some advice or questions about rendering, frame-rate, etc. please think of me as a toddler playing with a fusion engine.