Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Stupid green line when capturing

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    24

    Default Stupid green line when capturing

    I get a thin green line at the bottom of the clip when I capture it from S-Video, how do I get rid of it? Could it be my video card or just something minor and easy fixed?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Kent
    Posts
    11,513
    Blog Entries
    24

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    24

    Default

    Hmm, Sounds like a common problem then. I am using a GeForce FX 5600 with my VIVO and have tried a to capture it with a number of programs including Adobe Premier and also the software I got with the video card. My digtal camcorder is a JVC GR-DVL 1020 but I don't think it's that because when I try and capture with video composite instead, the top of the clip has a small line that is black and sort of flickers that cuts the top of the image off like a dodgy VHS tape. I also lose a lot of frames trying to capture with Video Composite.

    Any other Ideas ?

    Damn good forum by the way

Similar Threads

  1. Stupid scrubber!!!
    By fastedit in forum Pinnacle Studio, Edition including Avid Xpress and Liquid
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-27-2005, 09:41 PM
  2. Green Line at base of finished export
    By trialmedia in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-23-2005, 10:53 PM
  3. This this look stupid?
    By mamaluke in forum User Videos
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-14-2004, 03:52 AM
  4. Problems with VirtualDub / Green line hardware problem
    By stevierar in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 01-11-2004, 11:53 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •