Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: $100 for advice/instruction

Default $100 for advice/instruction

I am looking for someone who can direct me (I am a software engineer in Seattle, WA) how to produce an effect that can be found in the video at the link below.

The effect I am referring to is the one in the video where the camera pauses while the boarder is in the air, then the camera pans around the boarder. This effect is obviously created by some software tool and I am in need of someone's expertise to tell me which tools were used and how to produce a similar effect with my own digital video. I use Final Cut Pro.

Just so you know. The person who created this video is not a professional and does it only on his spare time. He also only had 2 cameras.

The effect takes place at 2:20 among other places. I am willing to pay the person $100 (via paypal) who can provide me with the software name and the technique for producting this effect.

feel free to email me directly also.

Blog Entries

I dont believe it's software that does it - usually a camera rig with multiple cameras on - whether it could be emulated by s/w is another matter. But I seriously doubt it.

There used to be an engineering nut on here that built such a rig - cant remember his name now.... but essentially it fired off aload of SLRS milliseconds behind each other.

I think the guy that made it is called Andy Gordon, I remember seeing other pieces of his work on a "pro kite surf" video, I remember downloading it and watching it in decent quality, I think at the time I even emailed the guy to congratulate him, I though his vids were fantacstic, he also uses slo mo and he does a great thing with time lapse and a reeeeaaalllyyy sslllooooooow pan setting.

you could always email him, save yourself $100...from memory I think he did most of the work in software

good luck anyway

Blog Entries