Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Sony Vegas Movie Studio Plantinum 8 & saving formats

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    2

    Question Sony Vegas Movie Studio Plantinum 8 & saving formats

    2010 I am done. Only used Sony for mulitple voice tracks. This is end of thread.


    2009
    I am doing a family geneology history with 13 separate Photoshop (wav) slideshows which I intend to use the Sony program to narrate, add music, and then put all onto 1 DVD with active buttons for each slideshow. I did a test run of the program that does the active buttons (Archetect?) last January and could only get two active buttons going horizontally across.

    Questions/Problems.
    1. Once I get a show ready in Sony how can I save in both two formats: widescreen and a smaller TV screen version because relatives have varying needs.
    2. If I want to have my family name on an active button which opens to 4 active buttons representing each family member, how do I do that?
    3. If I have to put 13 separate active buttons on one screen, can and how do I do that?

    Frustrated.
    Jan
    Last edited by JSW; 06-16-2010 at 10:18 PM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Bristol uk
    Posts
    8,938
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    1. Best to stick to wide or 4:3 as it is near impossible to compose things well for both. Both work fine on both display devices anyway.

    2. Can be done in dvda but I am no expert - cant say how.

    3. See above.

    Not much help really was I ?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    2

    Default

    What is dvda?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Bristol uk
    Posts
    8,938
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    dvd architect - tht you mentioned it above. Sony program for making dvs - very powerful - and expensive...

  5. #5

    Default

    2. right click on page and chose add menu/page

    3. Make one button and then copy and paste the rest changing the destination for each button to the right video clip.

  6. #6

    Default

    H.264 is a CODEC, not a Format. A particular codec can be used in any number of different formats.

Similar Threads

  1. Sony Vegas Movie Studio 9?
    By Lengo in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 06-19-2009, 02:34 AM
  2. Sony Vegas Movie Studio 9 Platinum Pro
    By Stevengm in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-10-2008, 08:46 PM
  3. Sony Vegas Movie Studio 8
    By (Pete) in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-29-2008, 09:45 PM
  4. I have Sony Vegas Movie studio 8.0.........
    By Bobo16 in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-15-2008, 11:02 PM
  5. Sony Vegas Movie Studio
    By thebills in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-15-2006, 01:31 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •