Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Back after a Break hi Mark

  1. Default Back after a Break hi Mark

    Well things have changed round here.
    Good thing, i can still log on

    Im still into HD, now onto my second HD camera now, After having 3 SONY cameras go wonky after 13months, ive now jumped ship into the canon camp,
    With a HF10

    Drawbacks.. My super dupa 64 bit Operating system and PC just cant cut the mustard with editing using Pinacle Studio 12.

    It takes agaes to do anything, I was inspired int he past with editing in Studio 10 with me ole DV footage, editing was quick, and i could do what i wanted at my speed ( fast )

    Now over hte last 2 years ive lost inperation, as i cant edit footage fast, i have to wait and wait for anything to happen.

    I really want to get back into editing my videos, and make them as good as they used to be, when using LOw Def

    IS it how it is ? with HD ? or is it the AVCHD format letting me down ?
    Or my PC ?
    Or my choice in editing ( as ive been using Studio since 7, and have come to love it.


    My PC is Vista 64Bit Umltimate, 6 gigs memory, Intel COre 2 CPU 6600 @ 2.4 GHZ
    Nvidia GeForce 8800 GTX

    IS it really too slow now ?
    Live from Norwich !

    Sony PC1000E ( Stopped working after 13months)
    Sony HDR-HC3 4Mega Pixels High Def Mini DV Broke
    Canon HF 10 - Broke
    iPhone4 Sport
    Waiting for the Sony HDR-GW55VE

    Avid Studio, + Pinnacle Studio14, Win7 64bit 12 GIG memory, Nvidia GTX590, twin 3D display, 2Terrabyte HD

  2. Default

    Ooops to add

    Windows experience is 5.3

    Processor: 5.3
    RAM 5.5
    Graphics: 5.9
    Gaming graphics: 5.9
    Primary Hard Drive: 5.7


    Whats slowing it down ?
    Live from Norwich !

    Sony PC1000E ( Stopped working after 13months)
    Sony HDR-HC3 4Mega Pixels High Def Mini DV Broke
    Canon HF 10 - Broke
    iPhone4 Sport
    Waiting for the Sony HDR-GW55VE

    Avid Studio, + Pinnacle Studio14, Win7 64bit 12 GIG memory, Nvidia GTX590, twin 3D display, 2Terrabyte HD

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Bristol uk
    Posts
    8,938
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    AVCHD seems about as slow again as dv to hdv - suggest you transcode the avchd into hdv - not ideal i know as you loose a bit of quality - but hdv is far more editable.

Similar Threads

  1. High res break up
    By DJJoeJoe in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-10-2007, 09:22 PM
  2. Entry from Mark Wataon.
    By Mark W in forum Competition: "La Dolce Vita" (The Good Life)
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 07-27-2007, 09:48 AM
  3. Zaskar is now Mark W
    By Mark W in forum Forum Announcements and News
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 01-27-2006, 09:40 PM
  4. Editing & authoring back to back comparisons??
    By Perdix in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-30-2005, 02:48 PM
  5. How to break a DVD?
    By Marc Peters in forum Forum Announcements and News
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 01-17-2005, 06:50 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •