Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: No video preview *only sound* Vegas 9 Platinum

Default No video preview *only sound* Vegas 9 Platinum

Hello all,

I recently purchased Sony Vegas Platinum 9. I've heard so many great things about this software. I am a big pro-wrestling fan. So my main purpose is to take 20-30 minute long wrestling matches and make music highlight videos from each match. This seems to be the software for me. I'm rather new to this kind of stuff and have only dealt with real entry level software in the past.

I have my clips on the timeline. But when I preview I only get sound and no video. The preview box is just black. I tried going through the settings to see if something got messed up. I also searched the forums here and I could only find threads about people saying their preview was going too slow. Please keep in mind I'm really new to this stuff so I apologize if this is a really stupid question but I'm just getting frustrated because I can't figure this out on my own.

Thank you so much everyone!

Blog Entries

No problem - installing a codec pack should fix this.

Try googling ' nimo codec pack' and install.

Hi Mark,

Thank you for replying. Last night I uninstalled and then reinstalled the program and that did the trick. So thankfully it works now! Now I just have to figure out how to make a cool video

Right now I'm reading through the manual trying to figure out how get some cool transitions between clips. I'm working on a wrestling highlight video so for certain spots I wanna get some nice transitions and fades. I'll post my video when I'm done so I can get your guys input as to what changes should be made.

Blog Entries

A word of advice...

DONT use any tarty wipes - stick to simple fades but only use if you have to. Best to stick to plain cuts.

Tarty fades / transitions look rubbish - everyone over does it at first .