Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Still have Studio 9 question

  1. #1

    Default Still have Studio 9 question

    I havenít switched over to LE yet because I need to finish some projects first.

    Right now I am trying to make my first DVD in studio 9. I am using the menu options and have some questions.

    How do I make a link with my menu buttons?

    If I already have some video projects complete how do I get them to be linked in this new DVD menu? I have a couple of small music videos for Church that I would like to make into one DVD.

    TIA,
    Dave B

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Berkshire, UK
    Posts
    791

    Default

    You are looking to create a DVD menu which links to more than one video? To be honest this is not what the embedded DVD authoring capabilities provide. It's purpose is to produce a DVD of the video currently residing on the timeline.

    What you need to do is either:

    1) Include the other videos on the same timeline and then create your DVD menu

    or

    2) Use some dedicated DVD authoring software (like Roxio's Easy Media Creator, Cyberlink's PowerProducer 2 Gold, or if you want to confuse the hell out of yourself and go professional, Adobe Encore)
    Lloyd

    That's my opinion. If you don't like it I have others

    System: Apple Macbook Pro 17, and an external Freecom 500GB eSATA drive.
    Software: Final Cut Studio 2 (FCP 6, Motion 3, Soundtrack Pro 2, Color, DVD Studio Pro 4, Compressor 3), Sonicfire Pro 4.5
    Favourite Resources: Findsounds.com, Free DVD menus, Ken Stone's FCP Page, Wikivid

  3. #3

    Default

    Quote: "1) Include the other videos on the same timeline and then create your DVD menu"

    How do I do this? I opened one video adn highlighted it then coppied it then opened the other video and went to the end then tried topaste but nothing happened.

    There'd gotta be a way

    Thanks again Lloyd,
    Dave B

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    W Surrey, England
    Posts
    109

    Default

    If you have saved your other videos as avi files, you can open them as your source material, then drag them to the timeline.

    Gillian
    Win XP, Athlon 1.8, G force 3 T, 1 60gig drive + 1 250 gig, Pinnacle Studio 9 plus mostly, Premiere 6, and Vegas 5 sometimes, Soundforge, Cool Edit.

  5. #5

    Default

    Never thought about the AVI file thing. Good point. Now for another question...

    If I remember right in Studio 7 there was an option that allowed a person to scroll in there Titles from the left or from the right or from the top or bottom. How do I do that with Studio 9? I cannot find that option.

    TIA,
    Dave B

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Stockholm,Sweden
    Posts
    25

    Default

    If you look in the top left corner of the screen when you bring the Title screen up it gives you the options, still, up, or across. just click one before making your title. Or if its already made drag it on the line and double click it. Then decide which way you want it to go.
    My experience with this is a bit crappy, and judders as it goes up. Across isn't easy to make it do it. I haven't done one complete.

    Good luck

    G
    \"A Man Is Only As Big As The Dreams He Dares To Live\"

    Acer 1310,Athlon 2500+, 512ram,60GB+120GB external HDD,DVD/CD-RW in a Laptop (travelling perposes), Panasonic GS-70. Studio 9

Similar Threads

  1. Sony Vegas Movie Studio 6 question
    By philmaker in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-08-2007, 02:17 AM
  2. DVD Architect Studio 3.0 Question
    By Jim W in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 02-20-2006, 09:32 PM
  3. A question about Dazzle and Studio...
    By NickReil in forum Pinnacle Studio, Edition including Avid Xpress and Liquid
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-28-2005, 08:59 PM
  4. Question about Capturing on Ulead Studio 8
    By yak13 in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-29-2005, 07:38 AM
  5. Newbie Studio 9 Question
    By Hyperion in forum Pinnacle Studio, Edition including Avid Xpress and Liquid
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-24-2004, 10:48 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •