Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: pinnacle 9 and two monitors

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Hereford, England
    Posts
    3

    Default pinnacle 9 and two monitors

    I am using Pinnacle 9 and I love it, easy to use with some good features.
    I am thinking about getting a video card that can support two monitors and getiing a nice big 19inch monitor, which leaves my 17inch out of use.
    Can pinnacle support a second monitor, so i can use one monitor to see the results and the main one to do the editing?

    BTY, I am new to all of this.

    Thanks for any help

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Berkshire, UK
    Posts
    791

    Default

    To be honest the software doesn't necessarily need to explicitly support dual screens. It will just see the desktop as being 3200 x 1024 (for example) and therefore utilise it. I don't know if Studio has specific two-screen layouts (like Liquid Edition) but I use all sorts of software with my setup and can span across the screens (you need to set this up in your graphics card software).

    By the way, the above statement refers to you connecting the screens via dual-head graphics cards. If you are setting up two graphics cards then it might be trickier.
    Lloyd

    That's my opinion. If you don't like it I have others

    System: Apple Macbook Pro 17, and an external Freecom 500GB eSATA drive.
    Software: Final Cut Studio 2 (FCP 6, Motion 3, Soundtrack Pro 2, Color, DVD Studio Pro 4, Compressor 3), Sonicfire Pro 4.5
    Favourite Resources: Findsounds.com, Free DVD menus, Ken Stone's FCP Page, Wikivid

Similar Threads

  1. Possible two monitors?
    By BigBadWimp in forum Hardware Problems
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 01-21-2006, 03:53 PM
  2. The purpose of using 2 monitors?
    By Hell Atlantic in forum Forum Announcements and News
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 11-24-2005, 02:07 PM
  3. Dual Monitors - Really necessary?
    By Alan Mills in forum Forum Announcements and News
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 12-23-2004, 01:49 AM
  4. dual monitors
    By beegblock in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-26-2004, 05:31 PM
  5. Two monitors, one system
    By cory in forum Hardware Problems
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 04-08-2004, 07:03 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •