Thread: Can people watch this video titled VOGUE and tell me what you think please.

Smile Can people watch this video titled VOGUE and tell me what you think please.

Blog Entries

Blog Entries

Nice look. Vaguely homoerotic.
    If it's just a piece experimenting with a look, it's fine. If it's meant to be anything more I don't get anything from it.
    Tim

Yeah it's litterally just experimenting with a look, a style. there was no meaning or hidden meaning to it.

Thankyou for watching

Same as Tim, if it's a look or a style - what is it? - you are trying to create then I guess it works but it's just a guy (you?) putting your clothes on. You haven't done anything new that hasn't been done in 101 other videos that look the same. Again, what is it you are trying to show or convey to your audience?

Its an experiment at making something look cool. As an amateur I feel having a go at creating some styles which have already been done is part of my creative learning curve, to finding my own style. I agree it is a lot like other things which have been made, but i hope it possesed the quality of the video's which have already been created. Which is what I wanted to do. Create something where the images look good and professional, whilst using amateur equipment and editing software.

I created this without thinking of the audience it was purely an attempt at making a short film which i thought looked cool. With the simplest of tasks, getting dressed. imagery in this to me was key, like a string of photographs.

Through further thought mabe i should have created some idea of story or intent to give something more to the audience. But i think that only would have complicated it to the point of taking away its simplicity.

I'm not sure if that answers your question or point.

But thankyou for watching it! and commenting.

Mike

Blog Entries

Quote Originally Posted by mick4mcg View Post