Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: problems with Video FX plugins interface

  1. #1

    Default problems with Video FX plugins interface

    Hello
    I'm using Sony Vegas Pro 8 on my two computers. On my laptop I'm running XP Home Edition with 2 Giga of RAM and on my big computer (DAW) I'm running XP Pro with 4 Giga of Ram (my DAW is not connected to the internet).
    On my laptop I'm having no problems with the Video FX plugins but in my other computer I'm experiencing strange beaver of the plug-in interface, when I open a Video FX plug, part of the plug-in interface is missing, for example: If I'm using the Color Corrector with the three wheels only two of them are visible in the interface and also other parameters of the plug-in are missing.
    I was not able to locate any problem and wasn't able to solve that problem.
    I'm asking for some help solving that problem.
    Thank you very much in advanced

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Surrey, UK
    Posts
    10,844
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ehudie View Post
    strange beaver of the plug-in interface,



    Sounds like a great "B" movie!

    Ahem! Back on topic...When you say that part of the plug-in inteface is missing, do you mean there's just empty space where the controls should be or do you mean the Window won't resize to display them?

    Also, have you had this problem since installation or has it developed.

    And where did you get your copy of Vegas from? This sort of behaviour is consistent with warez and the like.
    Tim

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Bristol uk
    Posts
    8,938
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    I bet you just need to undosk and enlarge the window.

  4. #4

    Default

    Hello
    Thank you for the responses. Part of the plug-in interface ismissing there's just empty space where the controls should and it's not a problem of resizing. The problem didn't developed it occurred as soon as I installed my copy of Sony Vegas pro 8 on my DAW .I reinstall the application and tried different thinks but non of them seems to work, part of the video FX plug-ins interface is gust missing. I have SV8 which I bought from Sony but my license as far as I know is for one computer but my friend is using my copy on his own computer with out any problems the problem appeared for the first time on my DAW.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Bristol uk
    Posts
    8,938
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    I doubt it is a liscense thing.

  6. #6

    Default

    It's doesn’t really solving the problem
    But thanks any way

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Surrey, UK
    Posts
    10,844
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    This is indeed strange. Your licence covers you for two computers (not used at the same time) so I'm sure it's not a licencing issue.

    So it's a bug/clash. Report it to Sony Creative Media via the sony website. They might take a while but they WILL respond. You've paid good money for it after all.

    Be warned, the response is quote likely to involve uninstalling/reinstalling (with additional steps) so be prepared for a lengthy exercise and save anything crucial to different folders/disks.
    Tim

  8. #8

    Default

    If not an Issue as all preferences are lost I think if you hold the SHIFT key while Vegas is firing up it will reset all things to new install.

  9. #9

    Default

    Hello
    Is there any parameter in the registry or in the device manager that might influence that kind of behavior, I'm going in that direction because few changes have been made to my DAW in order to increase audio work flow performances. I did same experiments with my two computers and reinstalled the same copy I'm using on my DAW, on my laptop just to find out that on my laptop I have no problems with the video FX plug-ins interface.
    I would be much grateful for any help in solving that problem

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Bristol uk
    Posts
    8,938
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Is your copy of veags fully pateche and updated ?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Interface for playing looping HD Video off of Hard Drive?
    By wallabeex in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-28-2009, 11:15 PM
  2. Laggy interface with certain files only
    By Kloppstock in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 09-01-2008, 12:36 PM
  3. Vegas video 7 problems with VideoFX plugins
    By JaneA in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 04-04-2007, 07:42 AM
  4. Interface Themes
    By vegasarian in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-15-2006, 04:58 PM
  5. Adobe Premiere Interface Questions
    By Intwist in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-26-2005, 08:45 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •