Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 26

Thread: Adobe Premier CS3 settings help !!

  1. Default Adobe Premier CS3 settings help !!

    ok guys a little help here as usual

    Here is my question :
    i create a new project wideecreen 48khz, but my AVI files are all recoded with 4:3
    so, when i drag and drop my AVI file on to the timeline, it cuts the upper parts of the hair as well as the lower part of the the body, sony vegas gives you the option to change your setting to correct that...

    does anyone know how to set or select the areas that needs to in the frame ?

    basically , by creating a 16:9 prjoct, i t cuts the wrong areas.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Sidcup, Kent
    Posts
    183

    Default

    if your footage is filmed in 4:3 then you should use the standard project setting and not the widescreen option. Then you won't have the problem of the footage being cut top and bottom.

    If you subsequently burn your project to dvd and playback on a widescreen tv then the tv and dvd player will sort out the aspect ratio and display it correctly.

  3. Default

    many thanks

    well, this is a music video , i like to use 16:9 ratio thing...

    with sony vegas you CAN set the areas, which you wanna be in the frame
    so, you saying with premier you can't do that ?
    thanks

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    ENGLAND!
    Posts
    774

    Default

    you can, asll you do is click the video in the preview monitor and drag it about.

  5. #5

    Default

    Adjusting the clip properties will let you move or scale the video any way you want to.
    http://muvipix.com Everything you wanted to know about Premiere Elements and more

  6. Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Chuck Engels View Post
    Adjusting the clip properties will let you move or scale the video any way you want to.

    right click on the on the clip (located on timeline) gives me properties but how you change that ?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Western Europe
    Posts
    3,409

    Default

    Leave the changing to widescreen to the very end, just use 4:3 settings from capture to edit and if you are going to burn onto a dvd at the end, then change from 4:3 to 16:9.

  8. Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Nikosony View Post
    Leave the changing to widescreen to the very end, just use 4:3 settings from capture to edit and if you are going to burn onto a dvd at the end, then change from 4:3 to 16:9.
    ok thanks got that part, but
    the problem that i am facing is , that premier cuts the areas , which i dont want to cut from there, i wanna be able to see and set my own areas , i understand when using a 16:9 ratio aspect, obviously we will lose some areas from bottom and upper part of the video, but my question is : how do you set the setting , so instead of cutting more from top, it should more from bottom, that way i don't lose the head part?

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Western Europe
    Posts
    3,409

    Default

    Unless you look for some way to crop the video, but when you click on either 4:3 or 16:9 they are set in concrete and you can't change them.

  10. Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Nikosony View Post
    Unless you look for some way to crop the video, but when you click on either 4:3 or 16:9 they are set in concrete and you can't change them.
    well, that is very strange that such powerful software don't have control over the cropping function...
    with you sony vegas which is not as good premier , all you have to do is select the clip and there is a little square box on the corner of that clip, open it and select the areas you wanna crop...
    ill do more search on it, hopefully someone can find a way to it...
    thanks

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Adobe Premier CS3 help !
    By KISHOREDA in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 03-27-2009, 04:24 PM
  2. Best Output Settings for Adobe Premier Elements 2.0 with a Sony DCR-DVD 203 Video Cam
    By Raj O Mac in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-09-2006, 05:46 PM
  3. Adobe Premiere 6.5 lines wrong settings check my photo help?
    By ill-matic in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-16-2005, 12:21 PM
  4. Help with Premier Pro Transcode settings for Encore
    By MPinkston in forum Blu Ray, DVD, SVCD and VCD authoring
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-19-2005, 04:50 AM
  5. Transcode Settings in Adobe Encore
    By fistsoflightning in forum Blu Ray, DVD, SVCD and VCD authoring
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-11-2005, 11:50 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •