Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Adobe Premier CS3 help !

  1. Default Adobe Premier CS3 help !

    Hi all
    well, i was using sony vegas for long time, now recently i switched from vegas to premier pro CS3

    i have 2 GB or ram and using win XP and plenty disk space...

    when i drag and drop an avi file from my project into my time line , then when i hit play, the video is not playing smoothly, its kinda lagging , does anyone know why its not playing smoothly, it makes it very hard to sync the video with audio !!

    that happen with sony vegas, when too many video tracks play at once, but i am plyaing only 1 video at this pint of time
    many thanks

  2. #2

    Default

    How did you capture the file? Is it from a DV or MiniDV Tape Camcorder or some other source?
    http://muvipix.com Everything you wanted to know about Premiere Elements and more

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Western Europe
    Posts
    3,409

    Default

    Are you sure it's an avi file and not an mpeg or some other format badly converted to avi? When did you last do a hard disk defragmentation?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Burgess Hill//West Sussex//UK
    Posts
    102

    Default

    Try hitting return (enter) which will render out the timeline.
    www.nothingissound.co.uk // http://www.youtube.com/user/truebassist

    Sony DSR-PDX10 // Sony Wide Angle Conversion Lens 0.7x // Sony ECM-NV1 // RØDE NTG-1 // Dolly [coming soon]

    Adobe CS4 Master Suite // MacBook Pro Alu 2.4Ghz

  5. Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Chuck Engels View Post
    How did you capture the file? Is it from a DV or MiniDV Tape Camcorder or some other source?
    yeah, it was recorded with a JVC HD 110 and the format was NTCS DV

    ...TRUBASSIST...I WILL TRY TO SEE IF ENTER can resolve

  6. Default

    Did you wait for the entire file to load in Premiere? On the lower right hand corner there is a bar that fills in blue when you drop something i the program. Wait till it's full.

  7. Default

    Quote Originally Posted by csm View Post
    Did you wait for the entire file to load in Premiere? On the lower right hand corner there is a bar that fills in blue when you drop something i the program. Wait till it's full.
    thanks man that was the problem...

  8. #8

    Default

    I believe that is conforming audio and creating peak files
    http://muvipix.com Everything you wanted to know about Premiere Elements and more

Similar Threads

  1. Adobe Premier Pro 1.5 Error
    By Shaidu in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-06-2008, 08:49 AM
  2. adobe premier elements 2 help please
    By jimboh in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-20-2007, 10:19 PM
  3. *.3gp file to Adobe Premier
    By posthuman in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-07-2007, 07:27 AM
  4. Adobe premier Pro DVD error 224
    By CharlesR in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-31-2006, 11:03 PM
  5. New to Adobe Premier
    By ltrain2015 in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 03-07-2006, 12:15 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •