Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Clips won't move

  1. #1

    Exclamation Clips won't move

    Clips don't move on the timeline anymore. The cursor, when on the clip, looks like the "move" cursor, but crossed with X. What do I do?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Western Europe
    Posts
    3,409

    Default

    Is that in Adobe Premiere Elements, Pro or Adobe After Effects?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Kent
    Posts
    11,526
    Blog Entries
    24

    Default

    Without knowing anything more... that sounds like the ripple edit tool. Have you tried changing the cursor back to the selection tool? (click "v" on the keyboard to get back to this).

Similar Threads

  1. How can v cut and move a footage in AE
    By asfar-haider in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-25-2008, 04:39 PM
  2. Making of the Move Need Help
    By puddy7 in forum Pinnacle Studio, Edition including Avid Xpress and Liquid
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-11-2007, 10:14 PM
  3. Not sure what I did but when I move video clips it lefts behind the audio
    By pielcanela in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-04-2007, 03:10 AM
  4. makinga title move away from you
    By beegblock in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-25-2005, 06:30 PM
  5. How do I move on from AVI?
    By pault in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-24-2004, 10:34 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •