Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Sony Vegas 7 or 8 ?

  1. Default Sony Vegas 7 or 8 ?

    Hi guys , great to know such a forums existed here, i hope some1 can help me here..
    i have Sony vegas 7 and 8 pro here is the question :

    whenever i try to hit the STOP(space bar) the cursor jumps back to a previous point, where i stopped the video from playing , for example :
    let's say i work with time frame 00:00:32;28 and video or project is in play mode, as soon as i hit stop, IT REWINDS ITSELF BACK TO WHERE IT WAS STOPPED B4.
    i don't want it to rewind itself, I WANT IT TO STOP WHERE I HIT THE SPACE BAR , right there...
    thanks !!
    Q.

  2. #2

    Default

    Easy peasy, its in properties on the first page i think,

    You have the choice of what you have now or you can keep the cursor where ever you stop and then carry on.

  3. Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Z Cheema View Post
    Easy peasy, its in properties on the first page i think,

    You have the choice of what you have now or you can keep the cursor where ever you stop and then carry on.
    can't see it man....i've been trying to find out about it since last 4 hours...
    not in properties or preferences...
    possibly tell me exactly where? many thanks !!
    Last edited by KISHOREDA; 02-12-2009 at 12:41 AM.

  4. Default

    ok, looks like i got that one, i believe it was something like "use space bar for stop and pause"
    here another question, if anyone can help:
    i use soy vegas 8 and when i installed it for the 1st, i had a PREVIEW SCREEN on the left, where i could PREVIEW my media project, somehow i lost the PREVIEW SCREEN , i have only one screen or display , where i can see only whatever i put on time line,
    HOW DO I GET BACK THE PREVIEW SCREEN ON THE LEFT ?
    Many thanks !

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Surrey, UK
    Posts
    10,847
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    From Memory - Open the Trimmer tab and click the "Show Video Monitor" button.
    Tim

  6. #6

    Default

    OPTIONS > PREFRENCES > GENERAL

    28th Item down...

    "Make space bar and F12 Play/Pause instead of Play/Stop"

    wa la la.....

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Surrey, UK
    Posts
    10,847
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Z Cheema View Post
    28th Item down...
    [ASIDE] Isn't it about time SMS organised their preferences a bit better? It's worse than finding why a site won't display properly properly in Internet Explorer.
    Tim

  8. Default

    many thanks

  9. Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Z Cheema View Post
    OPTIONS > PREFRENCES > GENERAL

    28th Item down...

    "Make space bar and F12 Play/Pause instead of Play/Stop"

    wa la la.....
    many thanks

  10. Default

    Quote Originally Posted by TimStannard View Post
    From Memory - Open the Trimmer tab and click the "Show Video Monitor" button.
    did that, still dont see the 2nd preview display
    any idea?
    thanks

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Sony Vegas 6
    By Siobhan72 in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-18-2007, 09:40 PM
  2. Please help with Sony Vegas 7
    By robertmcbride1126 in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-03-2006, 05:55 PM
  3. sony vegas 6
    By digio34 in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-29-2006, 05:55 AM
  4. Unable to Print to Tape using Sony Vegas and Sony Handicam
    By yroy in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-18-2005, 12:49 PM
  5. Sony Vegas
    By irishmark in forum Forum Announcements and News
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 07-31-2005, 12:24 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •