Thread: Duffy - a collaboration

Default Duffy - a collaboration

Hello, i have only just come across this forum, and would like to share my most recent piece of work.

I am a film and video student at the Atrium, Cardiff in Wales (UK)

This piece is a collaboration between myself and a friend exploring the themes and ideas taken from the track 'Duffy' by Venetian Snares. It is a mix of mediums of film techniques and graffiti.

[ame=http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=Ue_uODRTcgE]YouTube - Duffy Final[/ame]

any feedback would be appreciated, hope i havent gone against any rules of the forum, like i say, im new to this

-Scott

Anyone have any comments at all?

thanks

Blog Entries

Four days isnt long to wait. New posters often attract less feedback.

Garuntee quaility feedback by giving the same.

Sorry, im new to this game!

I got bored after watching 2 minutes of it. Lose the split screen as it doesn't add or do anything for the video. Six minutes and eleven seconds could have been condensed into a time lapse video or speeded up video only lasting one third the time. There isn't enough visual variety in it to keep anyone other than graffiti artists interested.

Ah yeah, i should have outlined the projects reasons and intentions.

Basically its for part of my university course. The module was to collaborate with someonefor another discipline.

The reasoning behind this video was based on the track 'Duffy' to be a visual documentation in terms of the graffiti, and along with a thematic based video.

The project when screened was large dual screened simultaneously via two projectors, and had a different effect to that of the split screen version displayed here.

But i understand what you say about getting bored if its not your thing, that was one of the constraints of the project.

(I dislike split screen, but had to put it this way, for it to be marked)

Blog Entries

This is not meant to be negative. This is a genuine attempt to understand.