Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Video Preview error in Prem Pro 2.0

  1. #1

    Question Video Preview error in Prem Pro 2.0

    I never use to get this message in Prem Pro 2.0 at all when pressing enter to render all the stuff in the time line.



    I get this message with full uncompressed or very compressed avi.


    Please help me.....


    thanks.

  2. #2

    Default

    Sounds like you might have some RAM that is bad. When rendering files like you mention Premiere Pro will use a lot of RAM that isn't used otherwise. In some cases you don't know if an area of RAM is bad until a program tries to access it. Just a possibility, could be that your paging file is too small also.
    http://muvipix.com Everything you wanted to know about Premiere Elements and more

  3. #3

    Default

    I'm still new with the whole preview render.

    Is there a limit to how many minutes of video in your time line you can preview say in HDV 1080i? I have 4GB RAM

    Do you use the preview render much? Not 100% on its true function.


    Thanks.

  4. #4

    Default

    Rendering the preview will provide a clear, smooth playing video. I render often, almost after every change. If you wait very long, and make many changes, the rendering can take a long time.

    It is not required to render the timeline, and on very fast CPUs it might not even be necessary.
    If you still get a good, smooth preview then you really don't have to deal with it.
    http://muvipix.com Everything you wanted to know about Premiere Elements and more

Similar Threads

  1. Converting Prem Pro 2 Hd Video To Still Image
    By Darren Smith in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-20-2007, 11:04 PM
  2. video out signal in prem pro
    By daveybabs in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 10-29-2006, 06:26 AM
  3. How come when a video is made using AE, Prem etc,
    By john12 in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-30-2006, 03:57 AM
  4. Pinnacle Studio error message: “Error opening video file”
    By emto in forum Pinnacle Studio, Edition including Avid Xpress and Liquid
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-21-2006, 07:24 AM
  5. Prem Pro export movie (no video)
    By mustava in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-09-2005, 09:15 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •