Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: timecode trouble

  1. #1

    Default timecode trouble

    When trying to capture footage in premiere it starts ok then stops because it can't find the timecode. On my dv camera it shows the timecode and it looks fine -help!!!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Kent
    Posts
    11,513
    Blog Entries
    24

    Default

    Play the tape for a few seconds before trying to capture.

  3. #3

    Default

    It still can't find timecode! The code on my camera matches the timecode in the capture window.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Kent
    Posts
    11,513
    Blog Entries
    24

    Default

    Try fast forwaring to the middle/end of the tape and recording from there.

  5. #5

    Default

    still comes up with a can't read timecode error. Have realised that it was recorded on Longplay instead of short, could this be the problem? was thinking of recording the footage to videotape then back onto DV.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Kent
    Posts
    11,513
    Blog Entries
    24

    Default

    Try capturing using DVIO.

  7. #7

    Default

    whats DVIO? (have not been doinf this for very long!)

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Kent
    Posts
    11,513
    Blog Entries
    24

  9. #9

    Default

    Tried DVIO kept gettin error message there too, but tried windows moviemaker and it seems to work!!! Thanks for the help

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Berkshire, UK
    Posts
    791

    Default

    Windows Movie Maker captured what Premiere Pro couldn't?

    *cough* *cough* Liquid Edition *cough*

    Lloyd

    That's my opinion. If you don't like it I have others

    System: Apple Macbook Pro 17, and an external Freecom 500GB eSATA drive.
    Software: Final Cut Studio 2 (FCP 6, Motion 3, Soundtrack Pro 2, Color, DVD Studio Pro 4, Compressor 3), Sonicfire Pro 4.5
    Favourite Resources: Findsounds.com, Free DVD menus, Ken Stone's FCP Page, Wikivid

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Extracting burnt in timecode
    By matt120 in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-15-2006, 09:27 AM
  2. Timecode probs ???
    By Dean B in forum Technology advice and tips
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-08-2006, 09:21 PM
  3. Timecode
    By fastedit in forum Pinnacle Studio, Edition including Avid Xpress and Liquid
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 08-07-2005, 03:32 PM
  4. Timecode problem! Grrrr
    By longshank in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-29-2004, 12:36 PM
  5. striped tapes - no timecode
    By Ferryman in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-16-2004, 09:00 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •