Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Can you import photoshop layer into vegas

  1. #1

    Default Can you import photoshop layer into vegas

    I was messing with Vegas the other day and I couldn't seem to import photoshop layers from a picture....can you not import photoshop layers....

    This is why Premier Pro is sooo much better than Vegas

    Does Vegas even come close to Final Cut Pro and Premier pro...

    No way....

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Surrey, UK
    Posts
    10,851
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bond007guru View Post
    I was messing with Vegas the other day and I couldn't seem to import photoshop layers from a picture....can you not import photoshop layers....
    Not directly, but what I do is to save each layer separately as a psd file. Takes seconds.
    Tim

  3. #3

    Default

    Do you have to key the layer to get the background out?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Surrey, UK
    Posts
    10,851
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    No. Simply don't select the background layer when you save.
    Tim

  5. #5

    Default

    Not sure what you mean....make the layer invisible when you save with the photoshop eye? Then save? Or leave the background transparent....

    I'm trying to get away from adobe products that's why I had a wee blast of Vegas.....I learned on final Cut and found you could do anything you wanted with Photoshop and premier pro....

    Was hoping I could import a part of an old dubbed kung fu movie in AVI format 720 by 304 but it wouldnt let me.......

    How come you use Vegas Tim?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Bristol uk
    Posts
    8,938
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    " This is why Premier Pro is sooo much better than Vegas

    Does Vegas even come close to Final Cut Pro and Premier pro...

    No way.... "

    Yes it does. Sorry - but that is reckelss. You may not like vegas but all three are seen as fully capapble editors with each having particualr traits that mean people prefer on of the three.

    As regards importing video from various sources this is actually one of vegas's strong pints. Unlike fcp it can accept differnent media on the t line without any fuss, jpeg, tiff, divx, DV aond so on can all be freely used with no probs.

    However you do need to have the correct codec for the media installed.

    I would also suggest that no editor is perfect and it is important to stiuck with one as your main tool. Always searching for something better may not be constructive in the longer term.

  7. #7

    Default

    I'll take another wee look at Vegas if you enjoy it .....

    Good point though perhaps i'll stick to one I know.....

  8. #8

    Default

    DVD-A can use PSD files as they are for for the Menus.

  9. #9

    Default

    I looked for DVD-A what is it? a video editor I couldn't find it on teh web

  10. #10

    Default

    DVD-A is part of Sony Vegas 8 pro, it is a DVD authoring program

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Photoshop compatible with vegas?
    By Genfuyung in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 01-18-2009, 06:04 AM
  2. Dual Layer dvd quality versus single layer
    By imjay in forum Blu Ray, DVD, SVCD and VCD authoring
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-26-2008, 09:02 PM
  3. AC3 Import into Vegas
    By Andy Lockwood in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-14-2006, 09:24 AM
  4. Photoshop File Import to Premiere Troubles
    By StevenBogda in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-24-2005, 09:57 PM
  5. Dual layer burner burning single layer DVDs
    By PTN in forum Blu Ray, DVD, SVCD and VCD authoring
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 02-07-2005, 03:19 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •