Thread: Help For a beginner

1. Default Help For a beginner

Hi is there anyone out there on these forums that would be willing to give a total newbie advice on a PM basis. Basically i brought a camera about 6 months ago for my wedding and holiday to Florida, and now have about 4 hrs of fotage that i want to edit and copy to DVD.

So what i am asking is there someone with experience that could guide me through all of the above.

Thanks in advance
    Neil

2. Default

20 Views no takers, there must be someone really clued up wanting to help?

Blog Entries

I doubt it tbh.

Have you got an editor - probably - part of xp / vista - have you tried it yet ?

Hi Neil,
    Ok, send me an email and I can at least take a look at where you are and advise on where to go!

Blog Entries

^^^ That is very kind but if such support is offfered publicly on the forum many may benefit - after xmas time many will be having simialr challenges.

Actually Neil, MarkW is absolutely right there. The strength of forums such as this is the steady accumulation of experience that is openly shared for all to benefit from.

So. let's do it in public!

First, you have 4hrs of video.
    What is the format of the video your camcorder produces?
    Please provide the Camcorder make and model and the type of recording media.
    Do you have any video editing software now?
    Are you willing to purchase video editing software?

We need to know what you have first so as to provide guidance on how to proceed.

7. Default

Quote Originally Posted by lancecarr View Post
    Actually Neil, MarkW is absolutely right there. The strength of forums such as this is the steady accumulation of experience that is openly shared for all to benefit from.

So. let's do it in public!

First, you have 4hrs of video.
    What is the format of the video your camcorder produces?
    Please provide the Camcorder make and model and the type of recording media.
    Do you have any video editing software now?