Thread: The Games Brothers: YouTube channel

Default The Games Brothers: YouTube channel

Hi all,

Im a newbie, so go easy on me and my friends work.

We've been making videos like this for years as a hobby and put it on the internet after we saw some of the 'Angry Video Game Nerds' stuff. (obviously we'd prefer not to be compared to this guy)

After investing in Sony Vegas Pro, we can now make some good videos and the 2009 filming has begun.

If I can be picky about the criticism we recieve, can you please point out ways we can improve? Or your opinions on camera angles and lighting; this has been the source of much debate between us.

I hope we dont get too much negative criticism, 2008 was plagued with technical problems and we spent too much money on getting things fixed.

Im the guy with the longer hair by the way.

The Trailer - YouTube - YouTube - 2009 Trailer - The Games Brothers
    (Watch in High Quality if possible)

Regards
    James
    Last edited by RhysJamesIT; 01-11-2009 at 07:30 PM.

Blog Entries

The only truly valuable criticism is negative.

Quote Originally Posted by Mark W View Post
    The only truly valuable criticism is negative.
    Fair comment.
    Im all for some negative criticism I suppose. Just not TOO much of it. Im already stressed

I agree with you though.

Blog Entries

Quote Originally Posted by RhysJamesIT View Post
    If I can be picky about the criticism we recieve, can you please point out ways we can improve? Or your opinions on camera angles and lighting; this has been the source of much debate between us.

I hope we dont get too much negative criticism, 2008 was plagued with technical problems and we spent too much money on getting things fixed.
    These are contrary wishes. If something can be improved it is by definition not as good as it might be and therefore criticism of it will be negative.

Negative critisism is GOOD. So long as it is constructive negative criticism, it's the best way to learn.