Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: External Monitor not showing up

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    San Diego, Ca, USA
    Posts
    148

    Default External Monitor not showing up

    I have a dual monitor set up with a Radeon X1650 Series video card. I have it working on Sony Vegas but if i go to external monitor on Architect, it takes me to the external monitor set up and it where it says "devices", nothing shows up.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Bristol uk
    Posts
    8,938
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    I am not certain but I think that in video / vegas language an external monitor refers to the video data mirrored from the preview screen to fire wire out.

Similar Threads

  1. Premiere 7.0, still images not showing on monitor sequence
    By shadowknight123 in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-10-2007, 09:49 PM
  2. Preview on External Monitor
    By superkopite in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 05-28-2006, 09:52 AM
  3. Using a TV as and external monitor?
    By lorngus in forum Hardware Problems
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 01-21-2006, 08:06 AM
  4. Vegas 6 External monitor
    By joeycory in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-13-2006, 06:37 PM
  5. External Monitor
    By kristovao in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-14-2005, 03:43 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •