Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Uneven audio L/R

1. Default Uneven audio L/R

Hmmm... I'm pondering my arse off tonight but I'm just too worn out from this project! And here I thought the WEDDING would be the death of me - editing the video has certainly been a chore!

Okay, here goes my latest plea for help:

Now that I have a "finished product" I'm listening and thinking that the Right channel is louder than the left. It becomes more apparent when I feed in outside audio (ie: an mp3)

Tonight I started putting together the menu with DVD Architect Pro 5.0 and looking at the peaks can DEFINITELY see larger peaks on the right channel.

NOW - here's where my foolishness comes back to haunt me: I have a 2.1 surround system on my PC (L/R/Sub) but I rendered AC3 5.1 in Vegas 9.0b. Am I just hearing what a stereo sound card does to pan through surround sound?

You can't even tell I'm new at this, can you?

Suggestions/Comments/Smacksupsidethehead all appreciated.

Craig

What is your question? Neither you nor I have Vegas 9. You will have another SONY product as part of the "Vegas" family. What is it you have?
    Last edited by Grazie; 01-07-2009 at 07:08 AM.

Blog Entries

Why have you rendered to surround sound ? Have you mixed a full set of surround channels? I doubt that - just render to stereo.

4. Default

Grazie: Help->About shows my version as 9.0 (Build 92)

Mark: Full set of channels mixed, Front/Centre/Rear/LFE.

Just to cover the base, how can I re-mix back to stereo from this point in the project? I can't bring myself to start over again. Would rendering to Stereo take care of it, or can I change the entire project to stereo?

Thanks,
    Craig

Blog Entries

Quote Originally Posted by linksinachain View Post
    ..I can't bring myself to start over again. Would rendering to Stereo take care of it, or can I change the entire project to stereo?

Thanks,
    Craig