Thread: brightness effect on Premier 6

Default brightness effect on Premier 6

Dark clip of about 10 seconds - I've highlighted the clip and dragged the 'brightness' to effects. I've increased brightness and contrast settings but only one frame is affected- and it doesn't stay there. Would be grateful if someone could advise me how to make the new settings stay and apply them to the whole clip - thanks - I haven't worked out what the triangles do next to the word 'brightness' - would this help? :(
    I am a beginner at using Premier - been struggling for 2 years (I\'m not too bright!) Would welcome help from anyone with patience. My present difficulty is applying brightness effect to a clip. My clever son helps sometimes but he lives a long way off.

Blog Entries

There's no real-time effects in ver 6. Have you rendered the timeline?

I tried to render and apply the brightness but failed. - no hair left! I'm travelling 70 miles with my computer tomorrow hoping my son can do better. I've got to master all this otherwise :arrow: :( I will have nothing to do all winter. I've got about 100 hours of peoples past weddings and my holidays to work on!

thanks for trying to help Marc. I'll let you know how I get on
    I am a beginner at using Premier - been struggling for 2 years (I\'m not too bright!) Would welcome help from anyone with patience. My present difficulty is applying brightness effect to a clip. My clever son helps sometimes but he lives a long way off.

Default Re: brightness effect on Premier 6

Quote Originally Posted by Roger
    I haven't worked out what the triangles do next to the word 'brightness' - would this help? :(
    This might be a clue. The triangles next to the effect are keyframes. So you can change the ffect settings over time. If you have any visible then click on the littel clock face next to them to remove them all (assuming it works like it does in Premier Pro).