Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Problem with Virtualdub

  1. #1

    Default Problem with Virtualdub

    I'm trying to capture a scene from a video game, as described on this website. My video card has S-Video, like the article says. When I try to Capture AVI, it keeps saying that the capture device was not detected. How can I get Virtualdub to recognize it?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Glasgow
    Posts
    766

    Default

    possibly your video card has s-video OUT, not in?

  3. #3

    Default

    Wow. Good point. Never thought of that. :P Thanks.

Similar Threads

  1. Virtualdub Mystery
    By Fifi in forum Blu Ray, DVD, SVCD and VCD authoring
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-05-2006, 08:41 AM
  2. Why Use Virtualdub?
    By GrandMasterKaja in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-17-2006, 01:38 PM
  3. Compressing video with Virtualdub
    By Vinodkumar in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-21-2005, 05:15 PM
  4. virtualDub error
    By nky_84 in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 05-04-2005, 07:00 PM
  5. Problems with VirtualDub / Green line hardware problem
    By stevierar in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 01-11-2004, 11:53 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •