Thread: How can I achieve these special effects ?

Default How can I achieve these special effects ?

Dear experts,

I need some help.. to get the following special effects from this video

1)Glowing light rays emitting from the back of the subject (Krishna) at head portion (May be this is a stock footage ?? if so where can I get this,what key word can I use in stock footage search) --- 0.28 secs

2)Shiny effects on gold ornaments of the subject. -- 0.49 Secs

3)Is chroma key technique used on this video to front picture (Krishna) to make the background special effects more effective ??

I have little experience of mixing the stock footage movies with the images using sony vegas pro.I really appreciate for any help you provide.

Last edited by savish; 12-11-2008 at 10:06 PM.

In Vegas 8 pro, I would use light rays

Thank you for your reply . I tried the light rays in vegas pro 8.0 but it is not capable of what I see in that video,if I get some stock footage similar to that thats also fine but don't know what keywords I should use for that more thougt is
    using Adobe After Effects,please.. advise.
    Last edited by savish; 12-12-2008 at 01:54 PM.

Bristol uk
    Blog Entries

I could do that in vegas with rays and some lateral thinking.

Editing is NOT all about plug ins that do it for you - it is about the skillfull use of a range of tools and a sense of timing and pace.

ABC videos are as intersting as, well, ABC .

Expect to edit every day and after a year you will begin to grasp the tools well and use them creatively.

Trying to recreate stuff you see is an excelent way to learn tho - but struggling is when you learn.

So I am not going to tell you how to do it in any more detail