Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Exporting HD in Premier Pro CS3

  1. #1

    Default Exporting HD in Premier Pro CS3

    Hi,
    I am quite new to HD, and I have a big big problem. I've spent more than a week editing a film captured from a HDV camera, but I dont know how to export it to get the best quality (I dont care about size, I just need the best possible quality). I use Premier Pro CS3 with Prospect HD 2k.

    Also, I need the film to be widescreen, but it gives me normal. Here are settings for exporting:

    File Type: Cineform HD Export (Encoder Controls: High HD quality)
    Embedding Options: None
    Compressor: Cineform HD export
    Colour Depth: Millions+ of colours
    Frame Size: 1280h , 720v (8:3)
    Frame Rate: 25 fps
    Pixel Aspect Ratio: DVCPRO HD (1.5)
    Recompress: unticked
    Bit Depth: Maximum
    Fields: No Fields
    Optimize Stills: ticked

    I would very much appreciate your help, as I need to get this done as soon as possible.

    Thanks in advance

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    South Devon
    Posts
    349

    Default

    I can't help yopu with the Cindeform stuff, know nothing about it. All I can say is that I get 'good' results from using H.264, can't say if it's the 'best' results though, still learning myself.

    Export/Adobe Media Encoder, then to this setup (screenshot too big for the forum) Click

    This is a 3GPP file, a modified MPEG aparently, which plays on Quicktime.

Similar Threads

  1. A question about exporting movies (Premier pro)
    By shaf in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-10-2008, 06:30 PM
  2. Exporting Premier Pro 1.5 to Youtube.com
    By lloydshanks in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-17-2007, 11:40 PM
  3. Exporting to tape in premier 1.5
    By FNG in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 10-04-2006, 11:05 AM
  4. Help with Exporting video from Premier pro Required
    By G0UDG in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-23-2006, 02:49 PM
  5. New at this, need some help with exporting in premier
    By tomuguezu in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-20-2005, 10:27 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •